Farewell (for now)

Who would have thought we’d be here? 

You and me, passing out of school this year. 

(At least I hope we all pass… 

It will be pretty embarrassing if we’re held back a class) 

Costa coffee, pao bhaji, brownies and PE slots

Are the things I will miss most,

Apart from my friends and teachers of course! 

Some of you are kinda annoying, 

And some I will cherish

Day and night until I perish. 

Don’t think of today as the final goodbye, 

There are a dozen alumni meets to attend, my guy! 

I’m sure you’ll see the ones you

Love to hate or hate to love again. 

A whole new chapter will begin, 

So let’s promise to be there for each other

Through thick or thin. 

Whatever the future holds, whatever will I be? 

All I know is that I’m proud to belong to

The class of 23

Leave a comment